top of page

The most beautiful woman of all time

Today I thought that it was about time to dedicate a post to my number one source of inspiration and honor in that way the best classic fashion icon of all times,my beloved Audrey Hepburn!

I believe she is a role model for elegance and pure feminine beauty for every woman!

Hepburn earned her place in the International Best Dressed List Hall of Fame in 1961 but her reverence as a fashion icon has continued long since her death, proved by accruing the titles "most beautiful woman of all time" and "most beautiful woman of the 20th century" in polls by Evian and QVC respectively.

In the 1950s, her popularity "presented an alternative to voluptuous sex symbols such as Marilyn Monroe or Elizabeth Taylor, with an image that appealed more to young women than to men."

Against the gender stereotypes of the time, the natural thickness of her brown eyebrows made her "funny face unforgettable", reminisced director Billy Wilder. He joked, "This girl...may make bosoms a thing of the past."

Although Hepburn enjoyed fashion, she did not place much importance on it, preferring casual and comfortable clothes contrary to her image.In addition, she never considered herself attractive.

She stated in a 1959 interview, "you can even say that I hated myself at certain periods. I was too fat, or maybe too tall, or maybe just plain too ugly... you can say my definiteness stems from underlying feelings of insecurity and inferiority. I couldn't conquer these feelings by acting indecisive. I found the only way to get the better of them was by adopting a forceful, concentrated drive."

Below you can watch a mini bio of her:

Thank you dear Audrey for your precious contribution to the Fashion World!

Image Sources:

Shoes,shoes,shoes...
pin them on your board!
Subscribe to
Picky Kiki's Channel!
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page